logo


no avatar

It's almost tee time for Seniors Golf League

• Mar 3, 2019 at 8:45 PM

The Upper East Tennessee Seniors Golf League is getting ready to tee off in 2019.

The first of 60 Seniors Golf League tournaments this season is scheduled for Monday, March 18 at McDonald Hills in Rogersville. Play in the series for male golfers age 55 and older runs through October.

The tournaments are held on Mondays and Thursdays at 21 public and private golf courses in the area. The league is open to all men age 55 by the date of their first tournament.

Competition is carried out in flights in which players of like skill levels compete on a handicap basis. The flight prizes are low net and low putts with multiple places paid. There are non-handicap prizes for low gross, closest to pin on par 3s and long drive by age group. Prizes are in the form of merchandise certificates that can be accumulated and redeemable at any of the courses on our schedule.

All flights will play from the senior tees.

Interested golfers should check out the Upper East Tennessee Seniors Golf League website or contact Hal McHorris at (423) 245 9833 or via email at [email protected]


 

Upper East Tennessee Seniors Golf League

2019 Schedule

Monday, March 18, 10 a.m. — McDonald Hills

Thursday, March 21, 10 a.m. — Warriors Path

Monday, March 25, 10 a.m. — Graysburg Hills

Thursday March 28, 10 a.m. — Cattails

Monday, April 1, 10 a.m. — Johnson City CC

Thursday, April 4, 10 a.m. — Tri-Cities

Monday, April 8, 10 a.m. — Patriot Hills

Thursday, April 11, 10 a.m. — Crockett Ridge

Monday, April 15, 10 a.m. — Bristol CC

Thursday, April 18, 10 a.m. — Millstone

Monday, April 22, 10 a.m. — Clear Creek

Thursday, April 25, 10 a.m. — Elizabethton

Monday, April 29, 9 a.m. — Graysburg Hills

Thursday, May 2, 9 a.m. — Clinchview

Monday, May 6, 10 a.m. — Dandridge CC

Thursday, May 9 9 a.m. — Warriors Path

Monday, May 13 9 a.m. — Link Hills CC

Thursday, May 16, 9 a.m. — McDonald Hills

Monday, May 20, 9 a.m. — The Crossings

Thursday, May 23, 9 a.m. — Cattails

Thursday, May 30, 9 a.m. — Tri-Cities

Monday, June 3, 10 a.m. — Woodlake

Thursday, June 6, 10 a.m. — Patriot Hills

Monday, June 10, 9 a.m. — Crockett Ridge

Thursday, June 13, 9 a.m. — Millstone

Monday, June 17, 9 a.m. — Morristown CC

Thursday, June 20, 9 a.m. — Warriors Path

Monday, June 24, 9 a.m. — Bristol CC

Thursday, June 27, 9 a.m. — Twin Creeks

Monday, July 1, 9 a.m. — Crossings

Monday, July 8, 9 a.m. — Clinchview

Thursday, July 11, 9 a.m. — Andrew Johnson

Monday, July 15, 9 a.m. — Elizabethton

Thursday, July 18, 9 a.m. — Tri-Cities

Monday, July 22, 9 a.m. — Clear Creek

Thursday, July 25, 9 a.m. — Cattails

Monday, July 29, 9 a.m. — Bristol CC

Thursday, Aug. 1, 9 a.m. — Crockett Ridge

Monday, Aug. 5, 9 a.m. — Graysburg Hills

Thursday, Aug. 8, 9 a.m. — Link Hills CC

Monday, Aug. 12, 9 a.m. — Elizabethton

Thursday, Aug. 15, 9 a.m. — The Crossings

Monday, Aug. 19, 10 a.m. — Woodlake

Thursday, Aug. 22, 10 a.m. — Dandridge CC

Monday, Aug. 26, 9 a.m. — Andrew Johnson

Thursday, Aug. 29, 9 a.m. — Warriors Path

Thursday, Sept. 5, 9 a.m. — Crockett Ridge

Monday, Sept. 9, 9 a.m. — Clinchview

Thursday, Sept. 12, 9 a.m. — Tri-Cities

Monday, Sept. 16, 9 a.m. — Cattails

Thursday, Sept 19, 9 a.m. — Millstone

Monday, Sept. 23, 9 a.m. — Twin Creeks

Thursday, Sept. 26, 9 a.m. — Glenrochie CC

Monday, Sept. 30 9.00 The Crossings

Thursday, Oct. 3, 10 a.m. — Graysburg Hills

Monday, Oct. 7, 10 a.m. — Johnson City CC

Thursday, Oct. 10, 10 a.m. — Link Hills CC

Monday, Oct. 14, 10 a.m. — Woodlake

Thursday, Oct. 17, 10 a.m. — Morristown CC

Monday, Oct. 21, 10 a.m. — Clear Creek

Thursday, Oct. 24, 10 a.m. — Open

Monday, Oct. 28, 10 a.m. — Open

Tuesday, Oct 29, 5:30 p.m — Annual dinner

Kingsport Times News Videos