Kingsport Times News Friday, September 4, 2015
SNEAK PEEK: Take a first look at our new site and tell us what you think. »
Sports Sports Live

Science Hill QB McGue named Big 7 Player of the Year

November 22nd, 2013 9:41 pm by Staff Report

Science Hill QB McGue named Big 7 Player of the Year

Science Hill quarterback Malik McGue.

Science Hill junior quarterback Malik McGue was named the Big 7 Player of the Year, the conference announced Friday in its postseason football awards list.

McGue amassed more than 2,000 yards, led the Hilltoppers to the conference title with an undefeated Big 7 record and into the second round of the TSSAA playoffs.

Joining McGue on the postseason honors list were Tennessee High’s Peyton Henley (offensive player) and Erick Sampson (defensive player) and Dobyns-Bennett’s Nick Sensabaugh (lineman).

Hunter Aistrop received the Jake Logue Award and Stacy Carter of Science Hill was named coach of the year.

Player of the Year
Malik McGue, Science Hill

Offensive Player of the Year
Peyton Henley, Tennessee High

Defensive Player of the Year
Erick Sampson, Tennessee High

Lineman of the Year
Nick Sensabaugh, Dobyns-Bennett

Jake Logue Award
Hunter Aistrop, Volunteer

Coach of the Year
Stacy Carter, Science Hill

First Team

QB — Ryan Burger, David Crockett
QB — Josh Holt, Dobyns-Bennett
RB — Zach Casey, Dobyns-Bennett
RB — Chance Pierce, Science HIll
RB — Kauhlil King, Tennessee High
WR — Adam Mitchell, Tennessee High
WR — Luke Hopson, David Crockett
WR — Caleb Cook, Dobyns-Bennett
C — Austin Hayworth, Dobyns-Bennett
TE — Isaac Story, Science Hill
OG — Dylan Miles, Science Hill
OG — Josh Pendleton, Tennessee High
OT — Aaron Adams, Daniel Boone
OT — Tyler Norris, Dobyns-Benentt
DL — Ryan Fleernor, Tennessee High
DL — Eddie Cwirko, Dobyns-Bennett
DL — Bryant Hill, Volunteer
LB — Trey Trammell, Dobyns-Bennett
LB — Gad Nagba, Science Hill
LB — Robert Ramsey, Volunteer
LB — Aaron Adams, Science Hill
LB — Isaac Story, Science Hill
LB — Chevy Miller, David Crockett
DB — Josh Holt, Dobyns-Bennett
DB — Ryan Keever, Daniel Boone
DB — Brandon Westmoreland, Science Hill
DB — Christian Gibson, Tennessee High
Special Teams
K — Alex Rinella, Science Hill
P — Jordan Edwards, Sullivan Central
KR — Cason Byrd, Dobyns-Bennett
Ath — Josh Bacon, Daniel Boone

Second Team

QB — Trey Pope, Sullivan Central
RB — Matt Kinkead, Sullivan Central
RB — Dalton Brown, David Crockett
RB — Addison Adams, Science Hill
RB — Casey Price, Volunteer
WR — Mikey White, Science Hill
WR — Travis Clark, Tennessee High
WR — Eric Day, David Crockett
WR — D.J. Jones, Dobyns-Bennett
TE — Donald Felix, Tennessee High
OG — Jacob Worley, Sullivan Central
OG — Ethan Morelock, Science Hill
OT — Malcolm White, Science Hill
OT — Todd Fox, Sullivan Central
C — Andrew Street, Daniel Boone
DL — Colt Jenkins, David Crockett
DL — Chad Backus, Science Hill
DL — Bryce Gibson, Tennessee High
DL — Will Edwards, Tennessee High
LB — Trey Sutton, Science Hill
LB — Tyler Carter, Volunteer
LB — Shawn Parker, David Crockett
LB — Sir Shuff, Tennessee High
DB — Zach Bunch, Tennessee High
DB — Matt Reed, Volunteer
DB — Maliek Carpenter, Volunteer
DB — Sam Stewart, Dobyns-Bennett
DB — Dalton Henkel, Sullivan Central
Special Teams
KR — Tanner Honeycutt, David Crockett
KR — Zak Kitzmiller, Tennessee High
K — Landon Salyers, Dobyns-Bennett
P — Heath Ricker, David Crockett

Honorable Mention
Science Hill — Malik Stephens, Elijah Mathes, Cory Johnson, Eli Parsons, Cameron Burress, Adam Moorleghen, Tucker McPherson, Marcus Patton, Koby Franklin, Demetri Kalogeros, Jake Lockyer, Quentin Alibocus, Ian Martin
Daniel Boone — Caleb Ratliff, Gabe Sanders, Drew Davenport, Coby Ragsdale, Ben Blakley, Will McCartt, Grant Seeger, Dustin Chandler, Ben Brinkley, Jacob Noe
Sullivan Central — Zach Wise, Dylan Sutherland, Ro Collins, Chris Trivett, Trey Rupe, Caleb Shaffer, Ethan Krtausch
Volunteer — Hobert Stapleton, Tanner Dixon, Alec Bolton, Zach Runyun, Jovell Tramblay, Chandler Fields
Dobyns-Bennett — Jason Ring, Jacob Roller, Blake Ruth, Makale Foreman, Michael White
Tennessee High — James Shuff, Eric Frye, Jamil Daggs, Ethan Shores, Aaron Bott
David Crockett — Brandon Rains, Ty Butler, Ryan Phillips, Troy White

comments powered by Disqus