Kingsport Times News Saturday, August 29, 2015
Sports Sports Live

D-B girls soccer earns District 1-AAA honors

October 30th, 2013 7:38 pm by Staff Report

D-B girls soccer earns District 1-AAA honors

KINGSPORT — District 1-AAA champion Dobyns-Bennett claimed three of the top spots on the postseason girls' soccer awards.

Maggie Elpers was named the goalkeeper of the year, Emily Doub the defender of the year and Maggie Burkett the midfielder of the year, helping the Tribe capture three out of five postseason awards.

Tennessee High’s Chloe Arnold was named forward of the year while coach of the year honors went to the Lady Vikings’ Kevin Mooney. The complete all-district team is listed below.

2013 District 1-AAA Girls Soccer Awards

Goalkeeper of the Year: Maggie Elpers, So., Dobyns-Bennett

Defender of the Year: Emily Doub, Jr., Dobyns-Bennett

Midfielder of the Year:
Maggie Burkett, Jr., Dobyns-Bennett

Forward of the Year: Chloe Arnold, Fr., Tennessee High

Coach of the Year: Kevin Mooney, Tennessee High

First Team
Erin Burkett, Jr., F, Dobyns-Bennett
Shannon Stroud, Jr., MF, Dobyns-Bennett
Hannah Torbett, So., MF, Science Hill
Grace Browder, Sr., F, Science Hill
Megan Lich, Jr., MF, Science Hill
Meredith Caveney, So., D, Science Hill
Anna Moore, So., F, Tennessee High
Taylor Robinson, Jr., GK, Daniel Boone
Alex Drumwright, Sr., F, Daniel Boone
Heather Norris, Sr., D, Sullivan Central
Elaine O’Brien, Sr., MF, Volunteer
Second Team
Lauren Feathers, Sr., F, Dobyns-Bennett
Lindsey McInturff, Jr., D, Dobyns-Bennett
Marissa Dietz, Jr., MF, Dobyns-Bennett
Katie Hodge, Jr., D, Dobyns-Bennett
Nicole Fry, Jr., D, Science Hill
Devin Fry, Fr., MF, Science Hill
Danae Kreiss, Jr., MF, Tennessee High
Melody Wallen, Jr., MF, Tennessee High
Meg Leonard, Sr., D, Tennessee High
Mechala Blankenship, So., D, Tennessee High
Hannah Fink, Sr., D, Daniel Boone
Abby Harrison, Jr., MF, Daniel Boone
Megan Lange, So., MF, Sullivan Central
Hannah Mills, Jr., F, Volunteer
Kaetlan Shelton, Jr., F, David Crockett
Heather Scalf, Sr., MF, David Crockett
Honorable Mention
Carollyn Anders, Jr., D, Dobyns-Bennett
Colleen Burkett, Jr., MF, Dobyns-Bennett
Theresa Cahill, So., D, Dobyns-Bennett
Jamie Bass, Fr., MF, Dobyns-Bennett
Lauren Trent, So., F, Science Hill
Ashley Arthur, Jr., D, Science Hill
Tori Reagan, Jr., D, Science Hill
Taylor Kelley, So., GK, Science Hill
Sarena Orio, So., D, Science Hill
Shelly Seaton, So., D, Science Hill
Kimmy Dinsmore, Sr., D, Tennessee High
Maddy Wolfe, Fr., GK, Tennessee High
Rachel Worley, So., D, Tennessee High
Emily White, Jr., MF, Daniel Boone
Maddie Warden, Sr., D, Daniel Boone
Katelyn Cox, Sr., F, Daniel Boone
Natasha Fair, Jr., D, Sullivan Central
Taylor Little, Fr., F, Sullivan Central
Maddie Potter, Jr., MF, Sullivan Central
Paris Sexton, Sr., GK, Volunteer
Alexis Galvin, Jr., MF, David Crockett
Kristen Williams, Sr., D, David Crockett

comments powered by Disqus