Kingsport Times News Wednesday, September 2, 2015
SNEAK PEEK: Take a first look at our new site and tell us what you think. »
Sports Live

NET swimming & diving awards announced

March 1st, 2013 6:26 pm by staff report

JOHNSON CITY — The Northeast Tennessee regional swimming and diving awards were announced on Friday.

Science Hill’s Tesa Wilson was named the female swimmer of the year while the Hilltoppers’ Tyler Mills earned male swimmer of the year.

The Lady Hilltoppers’ Madison Beamer earned female diver of the year with Tennessee High’s Cory Wallen the boys diver of the year.

 The girls coach of the year is Tennessee High’s Chris Estep with Elizabethton’s Justin Conway boys coach of the year.

Northeast Tennessee Regional
Swimming and Diving Awards

Female Swimmer of the Year

Tessa Wilson, Science Hill

Male Swimmer of the Year

Tyler Mills, Science Hill

Female Diver of the Year

Madison Beamer, Science Hill

Male Diver of the Year

Cory Wallen, Tennessee High

Girls Coach of the Year

Chris Estep, Tennessee High

Boys Coach of the Year

Justin Conway, Elizabethton

Honorable Mention

Tennessee High: Blakeleigh Mathes, Courtney Moore, Justin McCarty

Dobyns-Bennett: Laura Gatton, Tommy Bourgeois II

Elizabethton: Kelsi McKamey, Scout Walz

Greeneville: Brandt Hudson

Morristown East:  Jennifer Sayer, Maurice Sarden

Morristown West:  Sarah Douglass, Austin Murphy

Sullivan Central:  Autumn McCann, Steven Dougherty

Sullivan South:  Cassi Wood, Adam Shelton

Science Hill:  Jessica Green, Rachel Rentz, Daniel Chang

comments powered by Disqus