Kingsport Times News Monday, August 31, 2015
Sports Live

Tennessee Delta Force win national championship

November 21st, 2012 12:23 am by staff report

Tennessee Delta Force win national championship

The Tennessee Delta Force 9-10 travel football team finished undefeated this season and won the national championship at the Battle in Rocky Top on Nov. 18 in Knoxville.

Delta Force finished the season 12-0 and outscored its opponents 324-32.

Members of the team include Alex Tucker, Cameron Williamson, Eli Jones, Josh Romero, Azis Dunn, Jabez Steele, Brandon Evans, Cade Page, Jet Harris, Zane Whitson, Colby Light, Caleb Lay, Deacon Bragg, Keyo Taylor, Aaron Wills, Brodie Frew and Mason Robinette.

The team is coached by Euggie Jones, Matt Lay, Will Robinette, Travis White and Sean Light.

Reed White was the Delta helper.

(Submitted by Stacy Hall)

comments powered by Disqus