no avatar

NET swimming & diving awards announced

staff report • Mar 1, 2013 at 6:26 AM

JOHNSON CITY — The Northeast Tennessee regional swimming and diving awards were announced on Friday. Science Hill’s Tesa Wilson was named the female swimmer of the year while the Hilltoppers’ Tyler Mills earned male swimmer of the year. The Lady Hilltoppers’ Madison Beamer earned female diver of the year with Tennessee High’s Cory Wallen the boys diver of the year. The girls coach of the year is Tennessee High’s Chris Estep with Elizabethton’s Justin Conway boys coach of the year.Northeast Tennessee RegionalSwimming and Diving AwardsFemale Swimmer of the YearTessa Wilson, Science HillMale Swimmer of the YearTyler Mills, Science HillFemale Diver of the YearMadison Beamer, Science HillMale Diver of the YearCory Wallen, Tennessee HighGirls Coach of the YearChris Estep, Tennessee HighBoys Coach of the YearJustin Conway, ElizabethtonHonorable MentionTennessee High: Blakeleigh Mathes, Courtney Moore, Justin McCartyDobyns-Bennett: Laura Gatton, Tommy Bourgeois IIElizabethton: Kelsi McKamey, Scout WalzGreeneville: Brandt HudsonMorristown East: Jennifer Sayer, Maurice SardenMorristown West: Sarah Douglass, Austin MurphySullivan Central: Autumn McCann, Steven DoughertySullivan South: Cassi Wood, Adam SheltonScience Hill: Jessica Green, Rachel Rentz, Daniel Chang

Recommended for You

    Kingsport Times News Videos