no avatar

Unicoi's Hensley, Padgett collect top honors in Three Rivers

• Mar 7, 2018 at 11:00 AM





Trevor Hensley, Unicoi County’s all-time scoring leader, and the Lady Blue Devils’ Halie Padgett were named the players of the year Tuesday when the All-Three Rivers Conference boys and girls basketball teams were announced.

Hensley finished out his Blue Devils career with a school-record 2,367 points.

Sullivan South’s Cole Layne was the underclassman of the year and Johnson County’s Sadie Stout was the newcomer of the year.

Michael Smith, who led Unicoi County all the way to the Class AA sectionals, was coach of the year on the boys’ side. Torey Haile of Sullivan South and Kristi Walling of Sullivan Central shared the coaching honor on the girls’ side.


Player of the Year

Trevor Hensley, Unicoi County

Underclassmen of the Year

Cole Layne, Sullivan South

Coach of the Year

Michael Smith, Unicoi County

All-Three Rivers Conference Team

Blake Atwood, Johnson County

Dustin Bartley, Sullivan East

Bryce Carter, Happy Valley

Gavin Casey, Unicoi County

Adam Cornett, Elizabethton

Adam Davison, Sullivan East

Bud Icenhour, Johnson County

Troy Podvin, Unicoi County

Jordan Self, Sullivan Central

Brock Thompson, Unicoi County

Ethan Ward, Sullivan South

Ethan Whitley, Sullivan East

Eric Wilson, Elizabethton

Honorable Mention

Nathan Arnold, Johnson County; Nico Ashley, Elizabethton; Chase Bowery, Sullivan South; Jordan Eads King, Johnson County; Zack Eller, Johnson County; Jackson Harrison, Sullivan Central; Parker Hughes, Elizabethton; Mason Johnson, Sullivan East; Cole Layne, Sullivan South; Brett Lingerfelt, Unicoi County; Evan Perkins, Elizabethton; Brayden Sams, Happy Valley; Jake Surcey, Happy Valley; Ben Williams, Sullivan Central.


Player of the Year

Halie Padgett, Unicoi County

Newcomer of the Year

Sadie Stout, Johnson County

Co-Coaches of the Year

Torey Haile, Sullivan South; Kristi Walling, Sullivan Central

All-Three Rivers Conference Team

Courtney Brooks, Johnson County

Abbey Crawford, Sullivan Central

Alex Harris, Sullivan South

Adrienne Henegar, Happy Valley

Mollie Leslie, Sullivan South

Avery Leming, Sullivan Central

Chloe Powers, Unicoi County

Peyton Sams, Sullivan Central

Kaylen Shell, Elizabethton

Kylee Wolfe, Sullivan East

Honorable Mention

Kaylee Hendrickson, Unicoi County; Kayla Honaker, Sullivan East; Camryn Koroma, Elizabethton; Destiny Little, Elizabethton; Kassidy Nelson, Sullivan East; Taylor Parsons, Johnson County; Kaitlyn Roberts, Happy Valley; Taylor Sanders, Sullivan Central; Nicole Troutman, Sullivan South.

Recommended for You

    Kingsport Times News Videos